The Big Pharaoh
We've moved ... you are about to be redirected to

Friday, October 07, 2005

Mohamed El Baradei: Egypt's Fourth noble Prize Winner

Mohamed El Baradei and the IAEA won this year's Nobel peace prize. That makes him the fourth Egyptian Nobel laureate and the second Egyptian to win the peace prize.

I hope this prize will induce El Baradei to continue working on preventing a drunk driver from having a car's keys, preventing Iran's crazy Mullahs from acquiring nuclear materials that can easily be transformed into nuclear weapons.

Egyptian Nobel prize winners:

1. President Anwar Sadat: peace prize (1979)
2. Naguib Mahfouz: literature prize (1988)
3. Ahmed Zewail (also an American): chemistry prize (1999)
4. Mohamed El Baradei: peace prize (2005)


<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?